Quotes

Ironically these fortunes came from the friend I lost. She will always be someone important to me. At this point I am heart-broken and have little hope she will ever forgive me for what I said. It is time to move on and stop letting her ruin the beautiful life I have. Perhaps with time she will change her mind. Maybe she is reading this post. I don’t know. I can’t keep hurting myself in more attempts to gain her trust.

Today I opened the fortune cookies that are at least a few years old and they give me hope. They confirm that I have value in this harsh world.

“An old friend will introduce you to new people and pleasures.”

“You have an accurate and professional mind.”

Leave a Reply

