Salt Water Rinse

Today I will hide behind my books and only dream of my extensive travels, but in a year I will be living the plans I so carefully calculate. So should I wait for on of my current male contenders? Or do I forget and let go of them, then hope they are disappointed when they realize what they lost? Is it cruel to toss them aside, just as they so piteously do to me? I can’t be held back by a fool too shy to express emotions. Now excuse me, I have to go rinse my mouth with salt water because I cut it with a sharp tortilla chip.

Leave a Reply

