Travel

I have so many places  I would like to go. It is hard to decide exactly where to go first. Italy comes to mind mainly because I have a friend there and my step-father’s family came from Italy. I would like to go on some yoga retreats, they have them all around the world so I could do this from a variety of places. It’s more important that I learn about the foods native to the places I go rather than the sights, although I will undoubtedly be drawn to landmarks. I hope to also make friends with connections to the food world. It is most important that I return with more firsthand experience on the way food has come to be so versatile. I suppose only time will tell what can be learned simply by leaving a home I know so well and discovering the other parts of our tiny planet.

Leave a Reply

